Preparing for October

This year as I prepare for October my mind is also on Darrell and Angela Pearson.  I didn’t know Angela but I knew Darrell as he spent many hours at my home with my daughters.  Darrell and his mother Angela were killed last year when Angela’s ex-boyfriend shot them and then himself.  I remember the phone call from my daughter very vividly.  She was crying uncontrollably.  I couldn’t get to her fast enough.

This year we plan to honor the memory of Darrell and Angela.  Darrell’s birthday is October 1, the first day of Domestic Violence Awareness Month.  We will visit their graves.  Every year going forward we will honor their memory on October 1.

By daylightinc

Leave a Reply

